In memory of 2010 part 1: Macross Frontier

I suppose I should say “Merry Christmas!” first? And why am I here on Christmas morning? Well…my family celebrates it on the Eve…and today is set to be HOT, so staying in sounds like a WONDERFUL plan to me. Now, traditionally speaking, the 12 days of Christmas starts today, NOT 12 days before Christmas. This also means that it’ll conveniently end after the Autumn season of anime wraps up, so yes, year-end review starts here!

Alto-hime, picturesque even in battle (^_^)

…2010…so why Frontier? Doesn’t it hail from 2008?

Well, yes, but Frontier was where my 2010 started off. Not only did I catch Itsuwari no Utahime at the cinemas in the 2nd week of January, I also joined a forum just to discuss it. Discussing what? Silly things like Ranka vs. Sheryl and Alto-Ranka vs. Alto-Sheryl…once I’d gotten over a certain character’s demise anyway. My favourites remain Klan and Michel, but no disputing anything there, really, just plenty of fun stuff on the radio shows ^^

Must admit that I’d moved on by the time everyone else got to watch the movie, but with the current rewatch, it’s once again getting my near full attention, commentaries, novels and all. Time-consuming, but fun – just wish more people were as interested in the backstage talk as I am!

About karice
MAG fan, freelance translator and political scientist-in-training. I also love musicals, travel and figure skating!

2 Responses to In memory of 2010 part 1: Macross Frontier

  1. Pingback: In memory of 2011 その12: サヨナラノツバサ « HOT CHOCOLATE IN A BOWL

  2. Pingback: Memories of 2013 part 1: I really should have expected that… | HOT CHOCOLATE IN A BOWL

Leave a Reply

