Quick Review: Midori no Hibi

I also read Midori no Hibi (美鳥の日々) on Friday – all 8 volumes of it. Even though the premise is very stupid (which is why I’ve never wanted to watch the anime), some of this manga truly is quite hilarious. However, because of it’s episodic nature (stories literally take up one chapter, and I actually dislike that for a manga such as this, which really could have some longer arcs) and the fact that the majority of characters didn’t actually interest me, I can’t say I’ll ever read it again. On another note, true otaku’s might enjoy some trivia about the series. In short, it’s probably worth a read if you’re a guy, but it’s not worth buying or keeping. 6/10.

About karice
MAG fan, freelance translator and political scientist-in-training. I also love musicals, travel and figure skating!

Leave a Reply

