Forgot a couple of things…

I finished the last two volumes of Tokyo Babylon, with the Tokyopop translation, of all things. And, it was surprisingly good – they left the honourifics in (Subaru-kun, Sei-chan, Seishirou-san etc) and only one thing made me cringe – it was some translation which I don’t remember now. I’m tempted to buy it…but then again, I intend to buy the Japanese version.

I’ve read four manga series in the past week…and I really can’t be bothered reviewing them now. Maybe later today, after I’ve had some shut-eye.

About karice
MAG fan, freelance translator and political scientist-in-training. I also love musicals, travel and figure skating!

Leave a Reply

