Book reviews…

The Redemption of Althalus, by David & Leigh Eddings. Average

   I hadn’t read a fantasy novel for a long time…and this was an easy read to start up again. I hadn’t actually read an Eddings novel before either, and so had little idea what to expect… Anyways, I enjoyed it for one reason only – the humour in certain parts of the story; although it wasn’t always subtle enough for my liking (I like black humour). The story is clichéd (collect a group of people in order to do something – come to think of it, that’s what happened in RG Veda too, wasn’t it), and won’t stay with me like the Death Gate series did…but I difinitely have to read a greater variety of novels in this genre. 6/10 (2005-05-08)

About karice
MAG fan, freelance translator and political scientist-in-training. I also love musicals, travel and figure skating!

Leave a Reply

